Thursday, December 20, 2012

100




This is my 100th blog entry. According to Wikipedia, if this blog was a TV show, Sweet Funky Freedom would now be viable for syndication! But it's not a TV show. It's just a blog. So I thought I'd make a little video commemorating all that I've accomplished in my writings. A "Sweet Funky Freedoms Greatest Hits", if you will. Oh yea, almost forgot....


But wait, that was supposed to be what I used yesterday. So that image from Majora's Mask was off....here's the correct image for today.
 

At this point, we're roughly in between 11 and 12 hours until the end of the Mayan calendar aka "end of the world." Here's the exact minute from various time zones:

PST = Dec 21, 2012 @ 3:11 AM
EST = Dec 21, 2012 @ 6:11 AM
London, England = Dec 21, 2012 @ 11:11 AM
Rome, Itay = Dec 21, 2012 @ 12:11 PM
Sydney, Australia = Dec 21, 2012 @ 10:11 PM
Perth, Australia = Dec 21, 2012 @ 7:11 PM
Jerusalem, Israel = Dec 21, 2012 @ 1:11 PM
Rio De Janeiro, Brazil = Dec 21, 2012 @ 9:11 AM
Madrid, Spain = Dec 21, 2012 @ 12:11 PM
Moscow, Russia = Dec 21, 2012 @ 3:11 PM
Baghdad, Iraq = Dec 21, 2012 @ 2:11 PM


Really hope Link's got his Ocarina handy to save all our asses. He's definitely got help from Dr Who, so we should be all set.

 

2 comments:

  1. does the age of aquarius play a role in this mayan stuff? is there an anti christ already?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. No idea, compadre. I DO know this, though....."Age of Aquarius" was a brilliant way to end 40 Year Old Virgin.

      Delete

If you should strike me down I will become more powerful than you could possibly imagine.